Welcome!

by Emily

Welcome to Daily Sexist Microaggressions!

I envision this blog as part-diary, part-social commentary. In it, I hope to briefly detail my own experiences, as well as those of people I know and moments that I witness or observe.

I would be lying if I said that I didn’t have an agenda. I do. My agenda is simple: to make others aware of the daily sexist comments and actions that surround women (and sometimes men as well). I want to spread this awareness and through it, I hope to impact the people around me. I want to make people more likely to stand up for themselves and others, and I want to help people to recognize the things in their lives that should not be tolerated.

Sexism is rampant in our society, but I truly believe that we can make an impact in changing it, decreasing it, and becoming a more equal society. Thank you for reading my stories. Thank you for taking the time to be here. I hope that what I say will somehow help you to become bolder in the fight against sexism.

Never hesitate to ask if you have questions or comments. Thank you for your time.

Together, we move forward.

